Starvation


Photo by David Castillo Dominici

Photo by David Castillo Dominici

Sometimes I don’t know what I want or what I need.

It’s like an endless hunger, a starvation.

A starvation for purpose

A starvation for meaning

And a starvation for love and acceptance.

Sometimes I just feel so different from everyone else.

So messed up and so confused.

It ruins me.

It devours all the good that there could possibly be.

I’m a lost soul inside this skin

Without a clue as to who I really am.

Leave a Reply

