True Friends


Credit: Photo by “photostock”

Throughout life,

Friends may turn on you.

-Or you may turn on them.

You’ll discover who is honest and true

-And those that never failed to fool you.

A true friend is someone you can trust.

-But who also forgives.

A person who brings out the best.

-And is supportive during the worst.

Never forget who your true friends are.

-No matter how close

-No matter how far.

5 responses to “True Friends

  1. I really like this! I feel as I’ve gotten older I’ve discovered who my true friends really are as I’m no longer “friends” with people simply due to geographical proximity. Even though my friend group has dwindled I’d rather have just those who really count, no matter how far away they may be.
    -Stephanie

    • Thanks. I know what you mean and I feel the same as I’ve gotten older. I find it most worthwhile to spend time with people who make me feel good rather than hanging around just anyone. Over the years I seem to have gotten pretty picky and choosy about what types of people I become friends with. I often find that I prefer my own company most times (or a small group). I dislike how superficial the world has become and I strongly value and admire the genuineness in others.
      -Kait ❤

Leave a Reply

